THE DO IT ALL GIRL™ letter - Volume 4

Vulnerable story time, anxiety, AI, stranger dates, get shit done.

In 3 minutes you will learn the:
Scientifically based tips, AI tools, systems and motivation you need to balance it all

Because you CAN do it all, all at the same time and no one can tell you otherwise
-Sheriffa Bhopa 

WHO IS FEELING ENTHUSIASTIC? 

Honestly, this journey called life often makes me feel confused, unsure, and anxious. I grew up with anxiety, it was unbearable, constant, with an inability to be managed. It wasn’t till I was 19 that my older sister forced me to learn to meditate and click reset on my entire lifestyle.

I am forever a changed woman. 

There are always tools to be added to our toolkit. There is always a way to change our circumstances. The problem and the solution is you. One thing I have been doing to increase self-confidence and assurance is reading my goals book every morning. It includes my visions for life, my future and my values. I have a pitch competition this week where I am competing against the top 12 student entrepreneurs across North America. To tell you I am terrified of not performing my best would be an understatement. But all I can do is remember the tools in my toolkit are there to make this a smooth week, and there’s no such thing as failure it’s just a learning experience. 

*Send this letter to a friend that might be experiencing a pivotal point in life. 


Quote of the week: 
“You are the problem and the solution” - if you want the dream life, if you want to take control of your circumstances, it’s up to you. Focus, find the tools and the support system to ignite the fire in you (you already have it brewing).
 

WHAT TF IS GOING ON?
I usually don’t open up the discord after its preview week but you guys asked so here we go. 6AM accountability group, join if you want a cue to kickstart a habit, with open warm and welcome conversation with girls from around the world that are looking for connection to fellow do it all girls.

Use the link below - join the welcome channel and introduce yourself!

ICYMI - new YouTube video live

Do It All Girl Tools: A Podcast Playlist
Because we all need the tools. I’ve compiled all my podcast reccs into one playlist for all of you! This will be updated weekly as my reels come out so save this to your library to have a podcast toolkit ready.

Professional Tools (AI)

You.com

Genuinely have been using this tool for the last year and it’s so different and useful that I will forever be advocating for it.

Here are three ways I use it…

1. Planning my itinerary

2. Reading up-to-date papers

3. Finding research articles for my dissertation

Click to see more!

DIA GIRL EFFICIENCY RECCS

Click for the link to the book!

Book rec of the week!
The Celestine Prophecy by James Redfield

I can’t recommend The Celestine Prophecy enough. It was actually recommended by my parents in highschool. It is a bit spiritual but fosters optimism and enthusiasm and a unique perspective on life.

5 Podcasts to Listen to if…
you need help getting out of your own way!

1. 5 Things Only Fake Friends Do & How to Let Go of What No Longer Serves You with Trent Shelton - The Mel Robbins Podcast

2. How Leila Hormozi Built a $200M/Year Empire (Entrepreneur Mindset) - The Matt Gray Show

3. How Focus Can Change Your Life FOREVER! - The Mindset Mentor

4. “F*** Everything I’ve Ever Been Told”: How Katie Lopes Got Over £1.5M Debt To Build Stripe & Stare - Working Hard, Hardly Working

5. How to Embrace the Unknown and Find Happiness with Dr. Deepak Chopra - Move With Heart

Click to see more!

Confidence Tip of the week

This week’s tip is that there is NO PLAN B, if we have options and backup plans it showcases that we lack the confidence in Plan A coming true. Focus on Plan A, and use data to inform Plan B, but only if you need to.

It was a fascinating mindset shift for me, share this on your story if you feel similarly.

Well Reading Recomendations

This week’s article is all about reading. I have always loved reading (my parents have this amazing bookshelf) and learning new things, but I never realized how much it helps you cognitively. This article was super insightful and will make you feel even better when you pick up your next book <3

PRODUCTIVE*

Recipe of the Week

As a sleep hygiene advocate, I am all for anything that helps me fall asleep. I used to have the worst insomnia, so I am forever grateful to sleep hygiene for saving my life! These late-night chamomile tea bites will help you prepare for the perfect snooze!

Ask strangers on dates

Highkey the biggest confidence building is getting out of your comfort zone. This is your sign to ask strangers on coffee dates and learn the skill of getting to know a complete random. Its fun its exciting and it’ll potentially change your life.

Small Business Shout Out

Seray Shop

Seray Sleep is a women-owned business that has revolutionized sleepwear. (we love female-owned startups !!)

My personal favs are their pyjamas. They’re sooo soft and they’re made with sustainable materials! Comfy and good for the environment, these are a must.

CCP Update!


Happy SDG Week! 🌎

The Canadian Courage Project remains dedicated to help achieve the 17 Sustainable Development Goals outlined by the United Nations.

Watch the reel to see how we aimed to tackle SDGs 1, 2 & 4 this past year

Click to watch the reel!

SPOTLIGHT OF THE WEEK

CEO Kayley Reed

Kayley Reed is the CEO of Hermana Agency and she is a true girlboss and DIA girlyy! After leaving her first fashion startup, she started Hermana Agency with her little sister because she believed in cultivating relationships with influencers and representation. She is now leading a team of 8 and representing 22 content creators. TLDR….Kayley is a graceful boss and a true inspiration! <3

Thank you for being here. With purpose xo.