The Do It All Girl Letter - Volume 7

In 3 minutes you will learn the:
Scientifically based tips, AI tools, systems and motivation you need to balance it all

Because you CAN do it all, all at the same time and no one can tell you otherwise
-Sheriffa Bhopa 

Flirty Enthusiasts. Welcome.
We are so lucky to be alive. To read, to have access to resources, to move our body. I think growing up with various illnesses, and having chronic kidney stones most recently, it has been the driver of why I work, why I fill my time with the things I do. I hope this newsletter makes you feel like you can accomplish everything and anything you set your mind to.

Also 90% of my day is researching CVD, type 2 diabetes, lifestyle medicine and I want to share all the evidence in easy ways. One article linked at the bottom I recc reading this week.


Quote of the week: 

 “ Your personality is your personal reality” The way you are, they way you think, and they way you approach life is based on your beliefs. Change your mind change your life.

WHAT TF IS GOING ON?
Stranger dates. Yes. I truly think going on coffee dates with strangers will improve your confidence, and open your mind to new ideas, opportunities and adventures. The DIA discord now has a channel with do it all girls scheduling coffee dates all over the world. How beautiful is human life.

MAY BOOK CLUB!

May book club signups are out!!

Register below 100% of proceeds support the girls empowerment program at Youth Shelters. (essentially its a donation!)

The book is called: Girls That Invest by: Simran Kaur. Purchase ASAP.

Everyone will be added to the virtual and in-person channels upon registration.

ICYMI - new youtube video live!

Do It All Girl Tools: A Podcast Playlist
You know the drill here are the tools to equip you with the 360 approach to wellness. Let me know if you want a bookshelf feature of this letter!

Professional Tools (AI)

I don’t think I have ever shared this with you guys, but I have been consulting for my favourite AI company the last 6 months and of course with exam season fast approaching, use this tool to save 10 hours this week while you prep for studying! Remember that well students = efficient students so take that saved time and do a little self-care to avoid burnout this exam season.

Click to see more!

DIA GIRL EFFICIENCY RECCS

Book rec of the week!
The Pivot Year by Brianna Wiest

I literally recommend The Pivot Year to everyone. This book has 365 meditations a day to help you find the courage to be yourself! I loved this book because the lessons I’ve learned have helped me be the DIA girl I am today, 10/10 recommend.

4 Podcasts to Listen for…
women who want to do it all!

1. Perfectionism Is Holding You Back: How To Achieve AND Be Highly Productive - Working Hard, Hardly Working

2. 5 Key Mindsets that Will Make Every Woman Successful this Year: Make International Women’s Day Your Launchpad - CEO School

3. The Menstrual Cycle - My Fertility Podcast

4. 13 Things I Wish I Knew in My 20s - The Mel Robbins Podcast

Click to see more!

Confidence Tip of the Week

This week’s tip is to figure out your non-negotiables before Q2 starts. Knowing what you want out of the quarter is the key to succeeding and accomplishing all your goals! Below is my non-negotiables for Q2 and how I plan on maximizing my efficiency!

Well Reading Recommendations

This week’s article is all about type 2 diabetes. Specifically, about type 2 diabetes in South Asians. This article talks about novel risk factors to explain the higher prevalence of type 2 diabetes in South Asians.

PRODUCTIVE*

Recipe of the Week

This is the guide to LITERALLY EATING YOUR COLOURS WITH JOY

Ever since I did research on type 2 diabetes, obesity, and CVD and just the list of chronic diseases I have been so much more conscious of the foods I consume, when, and where I do.

(free)World’s Largest Tech Conference!

I’m always asked where to find galas/conferences / networking events so here’s a fun, FREE event!! Below is a link to attend the world’s largest tech conference check it out.

I went last year and made a few really strong connections, 10/10 worth it.

Small Business Shout Out

Noura Sakkijha - Mejuri

Mejuri isn’t a small business but I want to highlight the co-founder of Mejuri, Noura Sakkijha. Noura is from Jordan and comes from a family of jewelers. She hated the notion of men buying women jewelry though so after immigrating to Canada and getting her MBA, she decided to start a fine jewelry line that focuses on empowering people to buy jewelry for themselves. A true DIA girl who has changed the jewelry industry.

SPOTLIGHT OF THE WEEK

Free opportunity for all of you!!
Apply for the Chegg.org Global Student Prize! All you have to be is at least 16 years old and enrolled in an academic institution or training and skills program! You’ll be assessed on your academic achievement, impact on your peers, how you make a difference in your community and beyond, how you overcome the odds to achieve, how you demonstrate creativity and innovation, and how you operate as global citizens.

Click below for the link!

Thank you for being here. With purpose xo.